Newport Beach Harbor Commission elects new officers

The Newport Beach Harbor Commission appointed a new chair, vice-chair and secretary at its July 12 meeting.

Commissioner William Kenney was elected as the new commission chair. The seat for vice-chair was filled by David Girling, with Scott Cunningham elected as secretary.

All three annual positions were voted unanimously by the commissioners present at the meeting. Commissioner Duncan McIntosh was not present.

Paul Blank, John Drayton, Ira Beer and McIntosh are also on the Harbor Commission.

The meeting began with a welcome to the two new harbor commissioners, Cunningham and Beer, followed by a quick election of officers.

Newly elected Harbor Commission Chair Kenney, Vice-Chair Girling and Secretary Cunningham will hold these annual positions until July 2018.

Share This:


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *