Port of San Diego Board elects new leadership

The Port of San Diego’s Board of Port Commissioners elected Garry Bonelli as its chair for 2019. Bonelli, a retired Navy SEAL and Rear Admiral, has served as the commission’s vice-chair during the 2018 term. He was sworn onto the board in 2014 and represents the city of Coronado.

Also elected to the commission’s leadership was Ann Moore, who served as secretary in 2018; she was elevated to Vice-Chair during the Nov. 6 board meeting. Moore, who represents Chula Vista and is a land-use attorney, has been on the board since 2011.

Commissioner Michael Zucchet, who joined the board in 2017, was elected as the body’s secretary. He represents the city of San Diego on the board.

Rafael Castellanos, who served as chair for the Port of San Diego’s Board of Port Commissioners, will soon finish his term and hand the reigns of leadership to Bonnelli. The transition will take place in January 2019. Castellanos will serve as chair for one final meeting in December.

Bonelli, Moore and Zucchet will serve their respective terms through 2019.

Share This:


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *