Good turnout for Oceanside to Southwestern Race

SAN DIEGO — The 39th annual Oceanside to Southwestern race went off without a hitch on Sept. 4, despite being delayed and then rescheduled due to dredging in Oceanside Harbor.

A new date did not stop racers from participating in the offshore long-distance race with more than 25 sailors racing in the event. Race results are as follows: PHRF 2: 1st: Andiamo, Robert Pace, San Diego YC; 2nd: El Sueno, Brad Alberts, Southwestern YC and CRA; 3rd: Locomotive, Larry Andrews, Southwestern YC. PHRF 3: 1st: Splendor, Dennis Conner, Southwestern YC; 2nd: Houn Dawg, Drew Niedringhaus, Silver Gate YC and CRA; 3rd: Babe, Don Fulton, San Diego YC. PHRF 4: 1st: Briar Rose, Les Linkogle, Dana Point YC; 2nd: Sea Maiden, Carolyn and Sandra Sherman; 3rd: Poco Loco, Michael and Kathy Roach. PHRF 5: Cimarron, David and Robin Basham, Point Loma YC; 2nd: Rio Del Mar, Peter Blake, Southwestern YC; 3rd: Voracious, Roderick Messinger, CRA. SWRF: 1st: Escapade, Terry Smith, Southwestern YC; 2nd: Seaya, Mike and Jackie McNabb, Southwestern YC; 3rd: Lagniappe, Don Garber, Southwestern YC. J120: 1st: Hasl Free, Rudolph Hasl, San Diego YC; 2nd: J Almightly, Mike Hatch, San Diego YC; 3rd: Pole Dancer, Tom and Terri Manok, Oceanside YC.

Share This:


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *