AMI presents Board of Director at annual conference

Warren, RI—The Association of Marina Industries (AMI) elected its 2016 officers and directors at its annual International Marina & Boatyard Conference (IMBC) held Jan. 27-29in Fort Lauderdale, Florida.

Brad Gross, certified marina manager (CMM) of Dana Point Harbor was appointed chair; Joe Riley, CMM of Windmill Marina Association, Inc. was appointed vice chair; Chris Petty of Suntex Waterfront Management was appointed treasurer; and Mick Webber of HydroHoist Marine Group was reappointed secretary.

This year, five new members were elected to the 2016 Board of Directors for a three-year term. This includes John Swick, CMM of Safe Harbor Marinas; Rick Chapman, CMM of Port of Sunnyside Club; Alex Laidlaw, CMM of Westrec Marinas; Chris Dolan of Marina Electrical Equipment Inc.; and David Bluestone of Morningstar Marinas.

AMI is a nonprofit membership organization that provides management training, education, and information on research, legislation, and environmental issues affecting the marina industry. For more information about AMI, visit

Captions 1:
Captions 2:
Captions 3:
Captions 4:
Captions 5:
Captions 6:
Captions 7:
Captions 8:


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *